How Are We Doing?

We built this company to cater to our customers. That means we are always listening to everything that our customers have to say. We never know when they will help us identify ways to make Compass Volkswagen become an even better dealership. If you are curious about what our customers are saying, then take a look below.

If you want to provide us with some feedback of your own, then that’s great. Just write us a review on the web. We always appreciate any time that our customers spend writing us great reviews.

Customer Lobby
163 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Anonymous 25 Jan 2017
This vehicle was purchased at another dealership which was in Rockland County where we live and that dealership never notified us of their closing, in fact they sent us a reminder for service. I chose this dealer (Compass VW) because it is close to where I work and was hoping for the best and receiv...ed much better than expected service. Truly exceptional service department and will be visiting again for future service. Thank you. Show more
5 rate
Diane V., New Milford, CT 25 Nov 2015
I always service my vehicle at compass motors. The employees are always pleasant and very informative. They are a bunch of great people. Thank you
5 rate
Eileen P, Warwick, NY 18 Nov 2015
I put off my 20k tune up and finally called and, in an amazingly nervy way, asked for a same day appointment. The service dept rep, Todd, went out of his way and made room for me! When I got there, some thought had already been put in to my service call and Todd explained that I was going to have my... 30k tune up instead (I really was late in scheduling the tune up). The appt was probably going to take a couple of hours and Compass arranged for a ride to the mall for me! So nice! compass is all about customer service. I will be back to lease my third car in the Spring! Show more
5 rate
JimM 11 Oct 2015
Compass Motors is absolutely the best car dealership that I have ever worked with. From Sales to Service, Compass Motors personnel are knowledgeable, efficient, courteous and provide the best customer service that i have witnesses. It is well worth the time and distance that I have to travel to get ...my service work (and new car purchases periodically) done at Compass Motors. Simply put, they are the best. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Rebecca F., Stamford, CT 07 Oct 2015
I am leasing a 2016 Tiguan. I had a great experience at Compass Motors and would refer anyone there. The staff was incredibly accommodating and helpful. I couldn't be happier with my experience there.
5 rate
David 30 Sep 2015
I had purchased a pre-owned 2011 Volkswagen Tiguan and brought it in for it's 90k scheduled maintenance. Jeff and the entire team at Compass Motors exceeded my expectations regarding customer service. I left a happy customer, and definitely think it is worth the couple extra dollars that you pay bri...nging it to the dealership when service is needed. They go out of there way to do anything they can to accommodate you, and you do not get that at many generic car repair shops. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Walter J., Norwalk, CT 16 Sep 2015
Never an issue at Compass VW Service. I know what was done, why it was done and was given options as to the best way to resolve my radio issue.
5 rate
Beth 09 Sep 2015
I purchased a 2016 Mazda CX-5. I was very happy with my salesperson Jeff. He was personable, helpful, knowledgeable about the vehicle and treated me with respect. I made it clear what my purchase parameters were and he respected that and there was none of that "I'll have to check with my manager" ba...ck and forth nonsense that makes everyone hate car dealers!! I made it clear I had an online price from another dealer but that I would prefer to do business locally. I asked for his best price and he gave it to me and it beat the other place, hence my decision to purchase from Compass. I was also pleased with the whole financing process and the speed with which my car was made ready. As a side note, I stopped back the next day because something was not working properly (I thought!)and Jeff wasn't there but another salesman very graciously helped me figure it out and did not make me feel like a moron when he explained what the problem was!! Definitely an overall positive shopping and purchase experience. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Eric C 19 Jun 2015
I brought in my 2013 Mazdaspeed 3 for a new clutch install. My stock clutch was fine, but I wanted to upgrade it as I like to take a good thing and make it better. Dan and Gordy were great through the entire process and very fair with the cost. Communication there is top notch! As mentioned in the p...ast, there is a Mazda dealer 10 minutes from me, but I drive over an hour to this dealership for the outstanding service provided. Thanks again! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
T2they 23 May 2015
We had a warning light that would only come on when we first started up the vehicle. Once you drove it for a while the warning would stop. We called and expressed our concern. The service advisers were very helpful, and explained what would be the best way to diagnose the problem. After dropping off... our vehicle, the problem was identified, and repaired in a very timely fashion. They gave us a thorough assessment of the overall condition of the vehicle w/ some things to be aware of so that so that they didn't cause us further problems down the road. Everyone we delt w/ from the start to finish of this problem was polite, helpful, and made us feel like valued customers. Thank you so much for your sincere customer service! It was very much appreciated! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.